This page contains answers to frequently asked questions.
It's very simple, in a few clicks, your wishes are shared with your friends:
Afraid of receiving the same gift twice (or more)? Your friends can reserve them in your list. Only your friends can see these reservations: it will still be a surprise for you.
Before buying a gift, remember to reserve it. That way, you will be sure nobody else will buy the same present.
Next, indicate when you have offered it. Beware: by clicking on the "Offer" button, the concerned friend will be informed of it.
Even after having reserved a gift idea, you can still decide if you are really going to buy it. If you change your mind, you can simply cancel your reservation, another friend will then be able to reserve it.
By indicating that you have offered a gift, it will disappear from your friend's gift ideas so that nobody else buys it.
As a security measure, only users who have activated their account can send invitations to other people on Perehana.
However, it is possible for activated users to invite people who haven't activated their account yet.
Add email@example.com to your whitelist.
If you haven't been able to activate your account yet: are you sure that you have submitted the correct email address during the registration process? If you think there might have been a mistake during your registration, contact us giving your username and the email address you submitted.
Your friends and you can submit any gift idea and therefore choose any website. The sites that may appear next to each gift idea are only suggestions from our partners.
You can buy a gift wherever you wish, even in a real-world shop! Just remember to reserve it to avoid someone else buying the same gift.